Skip to content


Government Affairs & Regional Transportation Advisory Committee (GA-RTAC)

Co-Chairs Board Members Maureen Auer and Austin Marshall.

The Committee was established by the Chamber to bring government, first responders, utilities, and representatives for our state and federal elected officials and community groups together to share information and concerns. 

The Group meets monthly on the 2nd Thursday at the Chamber office.  Typically, there are 25-30 officials there to share information.

Committee members include City, County, State and Federal government representatives who report on legislation affecting local business and the Big Bear Valley Community.  Roads, traffic and parking issues are addressed by various agencies including CalFire, Caltrans, local sheriffs and local fire departments, the Forestry service, Air Quality Control, Mountain Transit and others.   Read More About GA-RTAC

Economic Development

Chair, Board member Matt Vecchio and member, City of Big Bear Lake Economic Development Advisory Committee.

The Committee monitors the state of the economy by checking in with businesses throughout the Valley monthly.  It supports “Shop Local” through the establishment of the Big Bear Shop Local eGift Card (purchase here) and the Chamber Booth in the Village on Shop Small Saturday each November.  The Committee promotes communication and identify partnership opportunities for programs and projects to foster economic development.